F1 confirms Australian Grand Prix to remain in Melbourne until at least 2035

The Australian Grand Prix will remain in Melbourne until at least 2035, with Formula One extending its contract for another 10 years. key points: The Australian Grand Prix will remain in Melbourne until 2035, following a 10-year extension of its current F1 agreement More than 419,000 fans attended this year’s race, a record crowd for … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo 13th in F1 Monaco Grand Prix, Sergio Perez wins for Red Bull

Daniel Ricciardo has finished 13th in the Monaco Grand Prix, paying the price for a poor qualifying session the day before. Red Bull driver Sergio Perez claimed his first Monaco Grand Prix victory, his third in F1, after surviving a chaotic race that was delayed an hour and stopped by a major crash. Ferrari’s Carlos … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo hoping for rain in Formula 1 Monaco Grand Prix

Monaco native Charles Leclerc starts from pole position in his home Formula 1 race on Sunday night, with the threat of rain hovering over the streets of Monte Carlo. Key points: There is a chance of rain for Sunday’s Monaco Grand Prix, which some drivers are hoping for Daniel Ricciardo will start the race from … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo qualifies 14th for F1 Monaco Grand Prix, Charles Leclerc on pole

Daniel Ricciardo will start Sunday’s Monaco Grand Prix from 14th after a disappointing qualifying session, while Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc takes pole at his home race. Key points: Daniel Ricciardo missed out on the top-10 in qualifying at Monaco Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc secured pole position for his home race A crash between Sergio Perez and … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo says he will do all he can for a successful Monaco Grand Prix

Daniel Ricciardo has said he is hoping to “make a mark” at Monaco this year after a horror start to the Formula 1 season. Key points: Daniel Ricciardo has only finished in the top-10 eleven this season The Australian is a previous winner of the Monaco Grand Prix McLaren’s CEO says Ricciardo has not met … Read more

Max Verstappen wins Spanish Formula 1 Grand Prix, Daniel Ricciardo finishes 12th

A suspected engine failure has cost Charles Leclerc at the Spanish Grand Prix, helping Max Verstappen claim victory and the championship lead. Key points: Max Verstappen leads the F1 drivers’ championship after victory in the Spanish Grand Prix Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc retired on lap 27 from the lead of the race McLaren’s Daniel Ricciardo had … Read more

Ricciardo starts F1 Spanish Grand Prix ninth, Charles Leclerc on pole

Daniel Ricciardo says he is hopeful of his second top-10 finish of the season, after qualifying ninth for Sunday’s Spanish Grand Prix. Key points: Daniel Ricciardo was consistently in the top-10 during qualifying He becomes Australia’s most experienced F1 driver on Sunday in his 216th race Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc starts the Spanish Grand Prix from … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo to break Australian F1 record at Spanish Grand Prix

Daniel Ricciardo will set a new Australian record on Sunday when he lines up for the start of the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix. Key points: Daniel Ricciardo began his F1 career at the British Grand Prix in 2011 The Australian has won eight races, his most recent in 2021 with McLaren Ricciardo told ABC … Read more

Daniel Ricciardo 11th as Red Bull’s Max Verstappen wins F1 Miami Grand Prix

Daniel Ricciardo’s struggles for McLaren have continued, with a forgettable Miami Grand Prix on Monday morning (AEST). The Australian was never competitive as Red Bull’s Max Verstappen powered to his third victory of the season. Ricciardo finished 11th after spending most of the race on his own and never really battling for a top-10 finish. … Read more

Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc takes pole position for the inaugural Miami Formula 1 Grand Prix

Formula 1 championship leader Charles Leclerc has taken pole position for the inaugural Miami Grand Prix ahead of Ferrari teammate Carlos Sainz in a front row lockout in qualifying on Saturday. Top qualifying times 1: Charles Leclerc (FER) – 1:28.796 2: Carlos Sainz Jr (FER) – 1:28.986 3: Max Verstappen (RBL) – 1:28.991 4: Sergio … Read more